Reviews

Just a few of the comments from our guests!


 

View of Coral Caye Villa from the beach.

Outstanding!


Wonderful house, people, and vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Submitted: August 2, 2015
  • Source: VRBO

Un-BELIZABLE Time!


Enjoyed a wonderful time at the Coral Caye Villa! The property was beautiful and very well kept thanks to the wonderful caretaker, David. We were looking for a relaxing vacation and that is what we got. Only a few walking minutes to some great restaurants, it was nice to relax by the pool or in the hammock and then take a stroll for some great food and drinks! I would suggest renting a golf cart to make getting to town easier. If you are planning on cooking at the villa then shopping in town is probably a good idea too although there is a little grocery and grill directly across the street. White Sands Dive Shop was great for snorkeling and diving! Meals at Rojo Bar, Matachica, Terrazas & La Palapa Bar were all wonderful. I would recommend this property to a friend and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Submitted: July 29, 2015
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Blissful week!


My second time staying at this property (stayed a week both trips). I loved it even more than the first time!! It is perfectly outfitted for hanging out and enjoying a home away from home. And if you want a change of pace, you can take a leisurely stroll up the beach and enjoy one of the beach resorts, or book an excursion diving/sailing/exploring the ruins. This home is wonderfully serene and peaceful, and the landscaping is gorgeous and lush. I loved getting up in the morning and enjoying coffee and reading my book, with the trade winds gently blowing. Mata Grande grocery is just steps away, with Aurora's Grill (fabulous food!!! Get her to come over and do catered dinner!) The swimming pool is incredible! The salt makes the water silky smooth, with no harsh chlorine chemicals. A great option for small groups too if you rent all 5 houses on the property!! Make sure you take one of the folding chairs down to the water's edge.....the perfect spot to contemplate your day. ; ) BOOK IT!

  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway

Caye Bueno


I stayed at the Villa for a week at the beginning of May 2015 with a couple of my friends and such a relaxing and beautiful time. The location was just I needed, a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of San Pedro, but close enough to be able to reach some of the nice bars and restaurants on the beach strip (all within walking or golf cart distance). It's also very easy to arrange an excursion to any of the sights on the reef near or far from one of the outfits that are very close to the villas. What I liked was that the villas themselves still felt in a secluded spot despite having beach access immediately available and being in a long line of properties on the beach. The villa itself was really nicely laid out, well stocked, and very comfortable (not cramped). Having the grocery store right across the street was very handy, and Aurora's grill is fantastic to have there too! Arrangements for transport and any other admin was very easy, and I concur with other reviewers that David the on-site grounds manager is a superstar. He is soooo wonderful, friendly, and helpful, and we couldn't help but be smitten with his family. I will definitely recommend this to all my friends, and plan to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Source: VRBO

2015 Vacation


from April 18-25 of 2015 my wife and I along with 2 other couples stayed at the Caye Villas. My wife and I stayed in this home and the other couples stayed in another home on the same property of Caye Villa. The home was very clean and in great shape. I loved the house inside and out. We loved turning off the A/C and opening the doors and letting the wind blow through the house. It was awesome. David the grounds keeper was outstanding. He went above and beyond with anything we needed. All his recommendations were great and I have no complaints. The grocery store nearby was a little high compared to what was in San Pedro but very convenient. We rented a golf cart and I really enjoyed the rides into town it took longer than the water taxi but you see a lot of wildlife. My wife are going to be coming back here next year.

  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Submitted: April 29, 2015
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Very relaxing 40th wedding anniversary !!!!!!


The entire Caye Villas compound is very well laid out and landscaped beautifully. Our villa was very clean, spacious and super functional with all the amenities you could ask for. Our caretaker David was professional, friendly, helpful and took very good care of us from arrival to departure. We purchased supplies from San Pedro stores and the Mata Grocery directly behind our villa, which was super convenient! Our nights out at the local restaurants were fabulous as well. The ONLY negative was the beach! An untimely sea grass invasion lined the entire eastern shore and smelled as it decomposed.

  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Submitted: April 5, 2015
  • Source: VRBO

Great Place to Stay


We enjoyed our stay at the Coral Caye. The accommodation's were clean andcomfortable. The Caretaker, David, took great care of us and was always available to help us with whatever we needed.

  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Submitted: February 2, 2015
  • Source: VRBO

Excellent villa 5 miles north of San Pedro


This is a large, nicely equipped villa about 10-15 min boat ride from San Pedro. A couple of things to note. Perfect for 2 couples or large family. Stock up on supplies in San Pedro before going to the villa. There is a very small grocery behind the villas, but selection is small and more expensive. Great restaurants within walking distance in each direction along the beach. Close to great scuba diving! This is a well maintained property and highly recommended. We stayed Nov.29 - Dec 6, 2014.

  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Submitted: December 22, 2014
  • Source: VRBO

Amazing Week!!!


We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation!! The accommodations were clean and the grounds were very well-maintained. David made sure we were taken care of....including getting us coconuts and arranging transportation. The laundry service was such a bonus and very much appreciated! We had such an amazing adventure!! Belize was on my boyfriends bucket list, but after this trip we WILL be returning and would definitely choose to stay here again. We cannot thank you enough!

  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Submitted: November 4, 2014
  • Source: VRBO
 
 
Make a Free Website with Yola.